Applying macro to open image sequence

Hello all.

I am trying to figure out a way to run the macro “Mitochondrial Morphology” to an image sequence I have open. I tried using the batch process however this requires you to select the folder and then run the macro immediately. I need to have the sequence open prior in order to manually color threshold all sequences as well as designate an ROI. I have tried messing with the macro code but have had no luck.

I have very little experience with imageJ/computers so any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Hey @RyanL24

So… I am learning these things myself … I might not be understanding your problem completely, but from what I can gather - I would try to adapt and run something like this code below in your Script Editor.

// @File(label = "Input directory", style = "directory") input
// @File(label = "Output directory", style = "directory") output
// @String(label = "File suffix", value = ".tif") suffix

processFolder(input); // calls the function below

// function to scan folders/subfolders/files to find files with correct suffix
// you can change the suffix above according to the type of image file you want to process
function processFolder(input) {
	list = getFileList(input);
	for (i = 0; i < list.length; i++) {
		if(File.isDirectory(input + list[i]))
			processFolder("" + input + list[i]); 
		if(endsWith(list[i], suffix))
			yourMacroCode(input, output, list[i]); // calls your macro code below
	}
}

// this function runs your inserted macro code (you can rename the function)
function yourMacroCode(input, output, file) {
        // ADD YOUR MACRO CODE HERE TO DO PRE-PROCESSING
               // including thresholding, ROI designation, etc.
        // INSERT YOUR MACRO CODE HERE TO DO THE MITOCHONDRIAL MORPHOLOGY
	// Leave these print statements until things work, then remove them.
	print("Processing: " + input + file);
	print("Saving to: " + output);
}