MouseMove Troubles

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fb87d550220> #<Tag:0x00007fb87d523f18> #<Tag:0x00007fb87d523bf8> #<Tag:0x00007fb87d523950>

Hey guys,

I’m an undergraduate student working in a neuroscience lab that is interested in using an ImageJ plugin associated with MouseMove seen: here. We have the most updated version of Fiji (ImageJ), as shown here.

We also have the requisite stackreg and turboreg plugins in the plugin folder, and the preprocessing macro located in the macro folder.

This program uses two videos to generate a .txt with relevant data to rodent tracking, which is later processed by MouseMove.exe. However, we have yet to get this far.

We have rendered the two supplementary videos used to test the preprocessor into the correct frame rate, and size using the online converter found: here. We then used the ffmpeg command"ffmpeg -i infile.avi -pix_fmt nv12 -f avi -vcodec rawvideo outfile.avi" found here to obtain the necessary compression for ImageJ to run the files.

Upon running the macro, the log reads:

Start batch preprocessing…
All files in the directory are completed!

This is the end message programmed into the preprocessing macro, the output of which should be a file with the name Tkresults_mouse.txt – however, a total computer search does not yield this text file. This suggests that all though the log indicates that the program was completed, and no errors were given, that the preprocessing macro still failed to produce the necessary .txt file for MouseMove.exe to interpret.

I’ve been working on this for nearly ten hours. I tried contacting the corresponding author, but have yet to receive a reply.

I am hoping that someone might see what the issue is, and be able to offer some advice. I very much appreciate any help.

Thank you,