Plugin build failing due to maven-enforcer-plugin with pom-scijava >= 20.1.0

maven
Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fa30bb65e08>

Hi everyone,

I am trying to port another of our lab’s plugins into the Scijava ecosystem and am encountering some difficulties in compiling the project in Maven. I am still learning Maven, so any help would be appreciated.

Problem

When I attempt to build the plugin with either mvn install, mvn compile, or mvn clean install I encounter the following error:

[ERROR] Failed to execute goal org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-enforcer-plugin:1.4.1:enforce (enforce-rules) on project DEFCoN_: Unable to parse configuration of mojo org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-enforcer-plugin:1.4.1:enforce for parameter ignoreClasses: Cannot assign configuration entry 'ignoreClasses' with value 'org.hibernate.stat.ConcurrentStatisticsImpl,org.junit.runner.Runner' of type java.lang.String to property of type java.lang.String[] -> [Help 1]

The error message suggests that the problem is not necessarily with my configuration but rather in another package that is trying to coerce a String into a String[].

Further information

• The full error trace (using the -X argument to mvn) is here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/v4ftkzjvb3uk5kd/mvn_install_output.txt?dl=0
  • The plugin I wish to build is here: https://github.com/LEB-EPFL/DEFCoN-ImageJ
  • The pom.xml on the GitHub repo is outdated and also problematic. The most recent one that raises these errors is here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/vj58v3g608opxwz/pom.xml?dl=0
  • I get this error for any pom-scijava above 20.0.0.
  • In the pom.xml I have pinned Tensorflow at version 1.5.0 because the code will not work with 1.6.0
  • I have tried completely deleting my .m2 repository folder and rebuilding the project but still receive the same error.