Thresholding with macro

hi everyone, this is Sneha,

I am new to the ImageJ software and have no idea about macros. I tried usind macros for analysis of microscopic images of a foam sample and Thresholding or Color thresholding seems to not work in my case.
I manually solved the picture and the results are what I desired and when I run the MAcros program to it its a different evry single time.
Manual procedures are -

1. Open image
  2. change type to 8-bit
  3. set scale
  4. invert image
  5. give thresold values as 235-255
  6. analyze particles- measure from 10,000-infinity
  7. calculate diameter of each cell from mean area.
    for color thresholding-
  8. open image
  9. calibrate image
  10. invert
  11. color threshold - 235,255
  12. analyze particles
  13. calcuate diameter
    when i record a macros program with all these steps in both cases it doesnt work
    I also tried recording two different programs from opening image to invert and one for just applying threshold and analyzing.
    manula case and these seperate cases give different results.
    I hope you understood my problem and help me in getting a suitable macros program

I am not entirely clear on what your problem is. Is your macro not performing adequately on the same image when run manually vs. automatically? Or is your macro not outputting all of the measurements that you want it to?

Manually it is working… I have problem with its automatic function. It’s just processing part of my image

Did you create your macro by starting the Macro Recorder and putting the result of the manual steps in a text file?
If you then open the text file and Debug the Macro step by step, (cmd-D, then cmd-E repeatedly), can you discover which step differs from manual processing?
If you ‘calculate the diameter’ it always helps (me) to have all results in variables, so you can inspect their values using the Debug window.

I didnt get you. can you please elaborate the matter